Administration

Current Officers of SMEP

  • 2018 President-Elect: Debbi Bandalos, James Madison University
    [email: bandaldl@jmu.edu]
  • 2017 President: David Kaplan,University of Wisconsin
    [email: david.kaplan@wisc.edu]
  • 2016 Past-President: Ken Bollen, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
    [email: bollen@unc.edu]
  • 2016-2020 Coordinating Officer: Kevin Grimm, Arizona State University
    [email: kjgrimm@asu.edu]
  • 2018 Financial Officer: Laura Stapleton, University of Maryland
    [email: lstaplet@umd.edu]

Multivariate Behavioral Research

  • Editor: Peter Molenaar
    [email: pxm21@psu.edu]
  • Special Editor for Tutorials: Deborah Bandelos, James Madison University
    [email: bandaldl@jmu.edu]
  • Associate Editor: Michael Edwards, Arizona State University
    [email: mcedwards@asu.edu]
  • Associate Editor: Zita Oravecz, Pennsylvania State University
    [email: zita@psu.edu]
  • Associate Editor: Doug Steinley, University of Missouri, Columbia
    [email: steinleyd@missouri.edu]
  • Associate Editor: Keith Widaman, University of California, Riverside
    [email: keith.widaman@ucr.edu]
  • Associate Editor of Special Issues: Stephen G. West, Arizona State University
    [email: sgwest@asu.edu]
  • Associate Editor: Zhiyong Zhang, University of Notre Dame
    [email: zhiyongzhang@nd.edu]
  • Editorial Advisory Board:
    • Scott M. Hofer (Chair), University of Victoria
    • Sy-Miin Chow, Penn State University
    • Steve Boker, University of Virginia
    • David Kaplan, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Past Editors of MBR:
    • Steven G. West (2015-2015)
    • Keith F. Widaman (2011-2015)
    • Joseph L. Rodgers (2006-2011)
    • Roger Millsap (1996-2005)
    • Stan Mulaik (1988-1995)
    • James H. Steiger (1986-1987)
    • Ralph Hakstian (1983-1985)
    • Ben Fruchter (1973-1983)
    • Donald Fiske (1972-1973)
    • Desmond Cartwright (1966-1971)

Local Arrangements Chairs

  • 2018 Meeting (Albuquerque, NM: Todd Little, Texas Tech University
  • 2017 Meeting (Minneapolis, MN): Niels Waller, University of Minnesota
  • 2016 Meeting (Richmond, VA): Michael Neale, Virginia Institute for Psychiatric and Behavioral Genetics
  • 2015 Meeting (Los Angeles, CA): Li Cai, University of California, Los Angeles

Committee Chairs

Board of Trustees

  • The Board of Trustees of SMEP is comprised of nine persons: President, Past President, President-Elect, Coordinating Officer, Financial Officer, Editor of MBR, Chair of the Editorial Advisory Board, and the Local Arrangements Chairs for the upcoming/current meeting and for the meeting immediately following.