Administration

Current Officers of SMEP

  • 2019 President-Elect: Peter Molenaar, Pennsylvania State University
    [email: pxm21@psu.edu]
  • 2019 President: Debbi Bandalos, James Madison University
    [email: bandaldl@jmu.edu]
  • 2019 Past President: David Kaplan,University of Wisconsin
    [email: david.kaplan@wisc.edu]
  • 2016-2020 Coordinating Officer: Kevin Grimm, Arizona State University
    [email: kjgrimm@asu.edu]
  • 2018-2019 Financial Officer: Laura Stapleton, University of Maryland
    [email: lstaplet@umd.edu]

Multivariate Behavioral Research

  • Editor: Peter Molenaar
    [email: pxm21@psu.edu]
  • Special Editor for Tutorials: Deborah Bandelos, James Madison University
    [email: bandaldl@jmu.edu]
  • Associate Editor: Michael Edwards, Arizona State University
    [email: mcedwards@asu.edu]
  • Associate Editor: Zita Oravecz, Pennsylvania State University
    [email: zita@psu.edu]
  • Associate Editor: Doug Steinley, University of Missouri, Columbia
    [email: steinleyd@missouri.edu]
  • Associate Editor: Keith Widaman, University of California, Riverside
    [email: keith.widaman@ucr.edu]
  • Associate Editor of Special Issues: Stephen G. West, Arizona State University
    [email: sgwest@asu.edu]
  • Associate Editor: Zhiyong Zhang, University of Notre Dame
    [email: zhiyongzhang@nd.edu]

Editorial Advisory Board:

  • Keith Widaman (Chair), University of California, Riverside
  • Tasha Beretvas, University of Texas at Austin
  • Steve Boker, University of Virginia
  • Sarah Depaoli, University of California, Merced

Past Editors of MBR:

  • Steven G. West (2015-2015)
  • Keith F. Widaman (2011-2015)
  • Joseph L. Rodgers (2006-2011)
  • Roger Millsap (1996-2005)
  • Stan Mulaik (1988-1995)
  • James H. Steiger (1986-1987)
  • Ralph Hakstian (1983-1985)
  • Ben Fruchter (1973-1983)
  • Donald Fiske (1972-1973)
  • Desmond Cartwright (1966-1971)

Local Arrangements Chairs

  • 2019 Meeting (Baltimore, MD): Jeffrey Harring, University of Maryland
  • 2018 Meeting (Albuquerque, NM): Todd Little, Texas Tech University
  • 2017 Meeting (Minneapolis, MN): Niels Waller, University of Minnesota
  • 2016 Meeting (Richmond, VA): Michael Neale, Virginia Institute for Psychiatric and Behavioral Genetics
  • 2015 Meeting (Los Angeles, CA): Li Cai, University of California, Los Angeles

Committee Chairs

Board of Trustees

  • The Board of Trustees of SMEP is comprised of nine persons: President, Past President, President-Elect, Coordinating Officer, Financial Officer, Editor of MBR, Chair of the Editorial Advisory Board, and the Local Arrangements Chairs for the upcoming/current meeting and for the meeting immediately following.